Twice in one day

Wanna hear the latest? I was just interviewed today for a story with In The Field. Now I KNOW I am headed for the big time. If Farm and Ranch would just call on me it would be a slam dunk!

I ended up stripping down the milk parlor today, cleaning it from top to bottom and going on a rampage about cleaning up behind yourself. Sorry, to all those in my path! I probably wasn’t pretty.

Barack is very happy as he is camping out with a pretty lady tonight. Barack is our Alpine buck – born just two weeks after Obama’s inagauration, it is an honor to have a goat named after you at this house. Maybe I should send a pic to the White House!

Picked up 10 bales of peanut hay tonight in my mini-van. Can we say TRASHED!!! Leaves are every where but the goaties are happy and that is what counts.

Off to eat some dinner and hit the sheets. 7am comes early!

Thanks for being here and let me know if anyone is actually reading, please!

About The Dancing Goat

A Yuppie turned Farmer in the middle of suburban Tampa!! Green is the color, sustainable is the lifestyle. Reuse, recycle and re-purpose!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Twice in one day

  1. Sandi says:

    I just found your blog…I think we are neighbors. Anyway, I work a job-job, but will try to check in from time to time. I’ll soon be changing jobs and will have weekends off. I’ll check out the market this fall. Thanks for the hard work that you do.

  2. Sandi says:

    Forgot to mentions….we have a WV connection. I’ll fill you in when we meet. How ’bout them ‘eers?

Leave a Reply

